about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Apr. 18
... I'm going!!
Happy birthday Alison! We used to be "Ali and Ali" in grade 8... oh, those days... :o)

And I'm going on the missions trip!!!!!!! Remember how disappointed I was when I didn't make the team? Well, I was the backup, and I get to go now! It's amazing... really truly amazing how all the pieces are fitting together for me to get to go.

Not getting another job, being able to work more hours at my other jobs so I'll still be working close to full-time for May, wanting to get away from things here for a while, everything. It's just all fitting together so perfectly.

I'm still kind of in shock, but it'll sink in when I have to start memorizing lines out the wazoo, and when I have to get all the pieces in order that everyone else has had a few months to be working on already...

But I get to go!
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:50 p.m.