about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Aug. 5
... As long as I live
Rebecca and I got the house!!!!! Now we just need another roommate. Funny, a year ago, I was writing entries about house-hunting with Janna. Seriously, though, the house is great. It's going to be fun times.

And... I went for coffee with Laurence today to talk about sr. high and young adults for next year. I'm really excited to get more involved with young adults--I've gone sporadically for the past few years, but haven't really been able to be a regular part of things, mostly due to my class/work/rehearsal schedule. Hopefully this year, I can get involved with the small group and stuff, and it'll be really good.

Also, I'm going to be a small group leader for grade 12 girls, which will be a total blast. I think it'll be great, and I'm a good age to do it--they're young enough that they were never my peers, but I'm still young enough to relate. Fun times!!

It's just one of those days when everything seems new and exciting and fresh, and I can't wait to see where it all goes.

I'm looking for a new laptop, and will need to look for a new car before long, and I have to start looking for a new job soon... it's just a funny coincidence that everything needs to happen all at the same time, but still. It's good stuff. I won't recognize my own life soon!

Not really. But it's interesting. Fun. I'm so excited to just live it and see where it goes from here.

The only thing is that now I get two weeks of sharing the truck with my sister. That could make life interesting! :o) We'll have to see how it all works out, and how things all fit together... we've never really had to do that before, so it'll be a bit of a challenge to fit my work schedule with her social life, and all the other stuff going on there.

Maybe it means I'll need more rides home from work, hey, Laurel? ;o)

In any case. It's time to hit the gym, and then Laurel and I are going for supper and potentially a movie or something. Fun times for us!

One year ago today: We're staying in a log cabin this week. Seriously. The place uesd to be owned by a guy who built them, and this was a sample cabin, so the people who own it now turned it into a guest cabin. It's actually really cute, if you're into western decor. It's seriously a log cabin. There's electricity and stuff, which is good... there's a little kitchenette, and my bed is in a loft. With a really low roof. And it's fun. It's like a little honeymoon/wedding night cabin. Yeah.
infinite || abyss

posted at 4:00 p.m.