about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Aug. 6
... With perfect Scottish accents!
I knew there was a reason I love Shakespeare. Lindsey and I saw Shakespeare in the Park's production of The Complete Works of Shakespeare (Abridged) this afternoon. A three-man show, going through all of Shakespeare's plays in an hour and a half. Designed to bring Shakespeare to the masses, but just enough theatrical in-jokes to be hilarious.

Fun afternoon, for sure. Kim wants to see it, so hopefully we'll go sometime soon. Plus, I need to see Taming of the Shrew--I saw SITP's production of Julius Caesar last week, and Shrew is their other mainstage show. Also, summerstock is putting on Fiddler on the Roof, so hopefully we'll go see that sometime next week.

Yay for free/cheap live theatre. Oh, and Val's doing a show in a week and a bit, so I'm planning to go see that. Hopefully. If I can get off work about 1/2 hour early that night.

I really hope I get to act this year. I need to get back onstage in something. We'll see, but it would be nice.

But it was a beautiful day... a perfect afternoon to sit outside and watch the show. I totally can't wait for the next few.

I want to move into my new house sooner than Sept 1. That seems so far away! Of course, it's only about 2 weeks until I leave for the wedding, and then I'll be moving basically as soon as I get back, but it still feels far away. I would like to be moving in for the 15th, but ah well. That's the way it goes, and there's no harm in waiting for those extra 2 weeks. Especially since I won't even be here for one of them.

Anyways...

One year ago today: Hmmm. It's Wednesday. Afternoon. Only 2 nights left in Bentley. Two days of VBS this week. Two weeks left. I'm just getting tired. I want to spend more than 2 nights at a time in my own bed. I want to get on with the business of moving, and not have to worry about it. I'm so grateful for people's hospitality and everything, but it's kind of tiring being a guest in someone's home so constantly. There's no downtime. We may have time to relax or hang out, but even when we have a place to crash, it's still someone else's home.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:58 p.m.