about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Aug. 5
... You know you want it
So the house didn't work out. The landlord rented it to someone else before we got our application form in. Really disappointing. Bleah. Oh well... we'll find something soon. I've got appointments at a couple of houses tonight, and I've got a few places that I've left messages with, so we'll get something soon.

Oh. Lucy's a boy. So she/he needs a new name. I think that Linus will be the top choice, but it'll be weird to start to call him that. Yeah. So that's my exciting news.

It's Tuesday afternoon and I'm sitting on the couch in my own house. Laurel and I had the afternoon and evening off, so we decided to drive back into Calgary for the rest of the day. But shhhh. It's a secret. It's kinda nice/weird. I'm not really complaining. I'm going to check out a couple of houses this evening, and they're cheaper than the one we originally wanted, so hopefully we can find something really good.

And Logan and Chris will be living with Janna and I. That'll be fun. I'm excited for it...

I think those are all my random pieces of news for the day. Just pieces of random fun.

We're staying in a log cabin this week. Seriously. The place uesd to be owned by a guy who built them, and this was a sample cabin, so the people who own it now turned it into a guest cabin. It's actually really cute, if you're into western decor. It's seriously a log cabin. There's electricity and stuff, which is good... there's a little kitchenette, and my bed is in a loft. With a really low roof. And it's fun. It's like alittle honeymoon/wedding night cabin. Yeah.

Anyways. I'm going to go keep calling some houses, and see what we can find.
infinite || abyss

posted at 4:00 p.m.