about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Apr. 19
... Not a breakdown tonight
Well, I made it through the grad banquet without having an emotional breakdown! Yay! That's the first school event all year that I haven't gone psycho at. :o) And I think that's because my breakdowns have tended to happen at the parties afterwards. Which is why I'm being wise (aka boring) and sitting at home on my computer instead of attempting to be social.

I went to my first team meeting for Testament (the drama missions team) today... it was strange being plopped into the middle of something that they've been a part of and have been working on for a few months now. It was kinda weird... like being new in a groupe of people I don't know, even though I've known everyone there for 2 years and have worked with them basically every school day for those years. I'm excited, though. I think the whole thing is going to be a blast! It's going to be great times... :o)

And completely unrelated to all that... this is kinda cool. I don't agree with all of it, but it's pretty ingenious and funny. Slightly sacreligious, but other than a few blatant biblical misinterpretations (you know, minor details that those are!), it's good stuff.

Okay, I have to go write support letters now to raise $1500 in the next month. Crazy, hey? If anyone wants to help me out and support me, email me and let me know, okay? Every bit I can get will help!
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:40 p.m.