about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Apr. 4
... Jump on me. Really. I don't mind.
I woke up from my nap this afternoon to hear Kat and Jade talking in the living room. It was odd, because I heard them open the door, and I heard them come downstairs, and I heard Kat say, "This is our house... this is the living room... this is Alida's room..." and at first I thought I was dreaming about the first time she brought Christian over to see our house, and I was (yet again) sleeping, and he almost jumped on me.

Then I heard Jade say, "Wow, that's a huge bedroom!" and I knew I wasn't dreaming. It was kind of odd, because I placed his voice right away... and sat up and said, "Is someone going to jump on me again?" Oh, my moments of brilliance.

And just in case anyone was interested, next Thursday, I think we (don't ask who "we" is, because I have no clue yet) are going to go out for supper and then to a movie or bowling or something (Laura's still suggesting a karaoke bar) for my birthday. Don't know where yet, but hey, if you want to come, well, come. Okay? I want to seem like I have a lot of friends. ;o) Just kidding.

Laura needs to get voice mail on her cell. I always feel like a dork when I try to call her, and I get her house because it's call-forwarded. I would like to be able to just leave a message for her, but hey, that's okay. In any case, I should go do something... else. Maybe I'll call Laurel and take her up on her offer to go out tonight. That would be fun times, I do believe.
infinite || abyss

posted at 6:15 p.m.