about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, May. 2
... Time to juggle
La la la la la la la. I'm in a good mood. But do you know how hard it is to find comb-in, wash-out purple hair dye in this city? Almost impossible! At least, to find it in Market Mall. Or Northland Mall, for that matter. There were only two bottles in both malls combined! And I needed at least 8. So I ended up buying 2 bottles of purple, 3 bottles of pink, and 3 bottles of blue. Hopefully I can mix them and make purple, but if worst comes to worst, I can just have different colored hair for different shows.

And no, I'm not completely insane. Yet. We just need to have the tech stuff for Dalton Gang (one of our one-acts on the trip) for tomorrow, and my character has purple hair. I've got a pretty funky costume, too! ;o)

Can someone please tell me how, in the name of all that's good and holy, it's allowed to snow in May? And not just a little skiff; no, this Calgary weather of all Calgary weathers is windy, cold, snowy, wet, and making the roads horrible to drive on. Fun times, hey?

Grrr... our phone bill is more expensive than it needs to be. Someone's calling *69 from our phone, and we don't know who it is, but we're getting charged for it. Bleah. Not fun times at all. *sigh* Oh well. I guess there's not much we can do about it, besides harass the phone company and spend hours on end on the phone.

Anyways, I suppose I should practice my juggling for a few minutes before we start to watch a movie, and it's really annoying and distracting. Woohoo! ;o) Maybe I'll actually get good at it one of these days.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:37 p.m.