about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, May. 3
... No Friday Five for me today
How utterly ironic. Every week, I say to myself, "I should do the Friday Five this week, and most weeks, I don't get around to doing it, or I forget until later on in the week, or something like that. But today, I headed over there to get my questions, and I saw a little note saying, "No Friday Five this week." *sigh* Oh well. Next week.

Woohoo! Happy one year to my diary! I started this thing on May 3, 2001. Crazy. I can't believe it's already been a year... and I'd almost forgotten about it!

I will have a nice big recap entry of this past year a little later, but for now, I have to go take a shower and get ready for my rehearsal, and then work. Oh, it was so great to sleep in this morning! On Fridays, I don't have team meetings until 1, not 10, so I get to sleep in later and spend my morning being lazy. Nice deal for me, hey? ;o) But tomorrow I have to work at 7, so it kinda nullifies the fun of sleeping in today. Oh well... Work equals money, which means that I can go back to school next year. Always a good thing, hey?

And now, I've sat here for far too long, wasting time and writing about nothing, and I need to go get myself ready for rehearsal. So... more later.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:43 a.m.