about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Jun. 25
... Like naked, but better
Yesterday's This or That. Just because I can't think of anything eslse to write at the moment. I'll try to think of something better later on this evening. But for now, here we go.

1. Surf sites at random, or have a set list of regular reads? Mostly regulars. My regular diaries and a few other sites... I check out random stuff when I'm researching or looking for something in specific.

2. Do you visit mostly blogs, or news or other sites? A bit of both. A lot of blogs (the sheer number is more than other sites), but I've got other stuff, too.

3. Do you go online every day, or just a couple of days a week? Every day. Unless I'm on the road or something and my billets don't have the internet. Then it's as often as I can.

4. Do you allow comments on your blog, or not? I don't have a system for comments on individual entries, but I've got a guestbook and notes.

5. Do you shop online at all, or at regular stores? Mostly at regular stores, but I really like eBay. If there's something I need, and it's easier to get online, I'll do that, but if I want it faster than it'll take to ship, or if it's clothes or anything like that, I definitely buy it in a regular store.

6. Have you ever done online bill-paying/banking, or not? Yep. Definitely easier.

7. Which news site do you prefer... MSNBC.com or CNN.com? Or do you prefer some other one? I usually use MSNBC. Don't know why... I just do. No particular reason.

8. Live chat rooms, or message boards? Message boards. Again, I don't know why, but I prefer them.

9. Instant messaging or e-mail? Both. Absolutely. I don't talk on instant messenger as much as I did when I was in high school, but I still use it when someone's on.

10. Yes or no: have you ever met, or at least talked on the phone with, another blogger? If not, would you want to? Why or why not? Yes... I met her, and when I did NaNo, I got to meet a bunch of the other writers in Calgary. It would be cool to meet some of my favorite d-landers... I'd definitely not be opposed to it at all.

One year ago today: It's not even that we're so busy that I don't have time to think about it, because that's not it. We're busy, but not on an every-day-running-around-crazy kind of basis. It's more of a thing where there's a lot going on, and we have a lot to do, but it's more emotionally and mentally draining than physically. I have time to think about them and miss home if I want to; I just haven't really.
infinite || abyss

posted at 7:27 p.m.