about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Aug. 26
... Never was and never will be
It's so funny... Jen has been trying to think of fun things to do to entertain me while I'm here, but really, I'm not here to be entertained! I'm here to help out and be here for the wedding, and I know that she has things to be doing that don't include keeping me amused.

She's very organized, though. I'm surprised at how little there is for me/the other bridesmaids to do. The woman is amazing! I've had all kinds of time to sit around and read while she works on stuff that I can't help with, and we've been able to hang out and talk and stuff, too, which is great.

Things get busy tomorrow, though. Decorating, picking stuff up, rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, night with the girls... it'll be a fun day, but a lot busier than the past few days have been.

And then, the wedding is all day Saturday, and then I get Sunday to hang out in Toronto before I catch my flight home. A day to kill, just doing whatever I want... should be interesting! And I get to sleep in another airport!
infinite || abyss

posted at 5:50 p.m.