about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Mar. 18
... Bigger size, please
I feel so incredibly productive today. Amazingly so. I've been at work for 9 hours, and I've actually been working (well, for most of that time)! Incredible thought. :o) Hey, it doesn't always happen. But still, it's been a terrifically productive day. Marva should have absolutely nothing to complain about next time she sees me.

It's nice to have a good day, especially after the weekend I had. It's nice to have a day where I'm not bursting into tears at any little comment or gesture. Only every other comment. :o) Seriously, it's been a good day. I'm still emotional and a little weepy, but aren't I always? It wasn't nearly so bad today as it was yesterday or the day before, or for the past 2 weeks.

Some days, I just love being a girl. Can't you hear the sarcasm dripping from that statement all over the place? I love how hormones take my already screwed up emotions and make them even worse. Hey!! Let's mess with Alida's head! Let's make her think she's really going insane! Oh yah. And they do a great job of it, too.

Today, though, they shut up and let me be for the most part. Nice feeling. The tear ducts had to make their presence known, even if just for a little while, but other than that, it was not bad. Just the mumbling in the background. Not the screaming in the foreground.

I have one bra that fits really comfortably. And it's not the one I'm wearing now. The one that fits best is a $5 Superstore bra. The one I'm wearing now is a rather more expensive La Senza bra. Don't get me wrong; I love La Senza. It's just that their sizing is all screwed up, and I take at least a size bigger in their bras than I do in anyone else's. And this one is my "normal" size, not my "La Senza" size. And no, I'm not going to relay either of those sizes to you. :op
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:42 p.m.