about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Nov 29
... Slinky lingerie for us! Woohoo!
So. Yay for lingerie showers! After Gini's shower a month ago, we all got jealous and decided that we didn't want to have to wait until we got married to have our own shower, so Colleen and I got together and started planning a lingerie party for all of us non-brides! :o) So, tomorrow night, we're all going to hang out at my house and exchange presents... you know, a nice little early Christmas present for everyone. Should be fun times for us.

Life isn't really that interesting... I don't have much to say. I don't really even have any huge pressing thoughts on my mind; things that I need to get off my chest before I can sleep easy at night or something like that. It's weird not having rehearsals. I feel like I don't see anyone anymore! It's so strange having my evenings somewhat free, too! I mean, it's not like I don't have anything to do--there's only a week left in the semester!--but it's non-rehearsal stuff. I miss it. It's always a bit of a relief to have a show over and to have time for other things, but I really miss it. We had such a fun cast, and a fun show to do, so that made it even better.

Lah de dah... As boring as this entry is, I'm not going to stretch it out any longer than this. It's pointless enough as it is; I don't need to make it worse! :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 3:37 p.m.