about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, May 16
... You are not what you seem
Here we go... and after the Friday Five, I'm off to the school to print off some reviews that I finally have ready to hand in, and then some resumes, and then it's off to the mall to hand out said resumes and attempt to geta crappy kiosk job for the next 6 weeks. A more substantial entry will come later.

1. What drinking water do you prefer -- tap, bottle, purifier, etc.? Umm... whatever. I grew up with country tap water, which was really rich in iron, and had a really distinct taste. Now, I guess I just drink whatever comes from the Brita pitcher in the fridge. Or the water cooler at work.

2. What are your favourite flavor of chips? Dutch Crunch Mesquite BBQ, or some flavors of Doritos (although not the extra Zesty cheese ones)... just about anything, but those are probably close to the top of my list.

3. Of all the things you can cook, what dish do you like the most? I don't have one favorite. I make good chicken, bread, cookies, pasta, stir fry...

4. How do you have your eggs? Scrambled with cheese, mushrooms, peppers, and sausage.

5. Who was the last person who cooked you a meal? How did it turn out? I'm the last one who cooked a real meal around here. BBQ chicken with rice. It was good, except that the rice got a little bit burned, but it was still okay, because there was a lot of sauce on it! I don't even remember who the last person who cooked a meal for me was, besides the people at Wendy's on Sunday afternoon.
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:02 p.m.