about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Nov. 4
... Strangers in the coffee shop
I love my drama kids a lot. I think that this is going to be such a good show... they're going to do such a great job when it goes up. I think they'll have a good handle on their characters and the play soon--they're getting there. They have some really good onstage chemistry.

It's interesting, though, trying to use the techniques from our training... Laurel and I have all kinds of ideas that don't necessarily work with the kids, just because they don't have the base of the technique underneath them. The challenge is to find a way to use what we can without having to train them in something we're not fully trained in ourselves.

I bought new cd's today--the new Riley Armstrong cd, as well as the Vineyard Christmas cd. Yay for Christmas music! :o) It excites me... I love Christmas!

Anyways, I know this is kind of a cop-out entry, but I need to write some more and get a little closer to my quota. I don't think I'll quite make it there today, but the closer I can get, the better. I spent a little too much time at Denny's tonight with Laura, Katelyn, Mike, Ed, and Laurel.

I get to meet some other Nanos tomorrow... good times for going for coffee with the rest of them. I want my laptop to come soon, too. I'm getting tired of writing it all by hand! :o)

Anyways, I'm outta here... wish me luck!

One year ago today: Daryl and I have so much fun together... I love leading worship with him! And he got me a full-sized keyboard tonight; not the crappy little "ambient" half-sized one! Actually, it's a good one, but it's better for a backup keyboard; for someone playing ambient stuff while someone else does the more detailed keyboard work. I walked into rehearsal, saw it, and started jumping up and down, because I was so excited for it! We sit there during practice and reminisce (and mock each other) about how bad we were way back, 5 years ago, when he was first starting to learn to play guitar, I was attempting to (that didn't last long!), and I was just learning to play piano from lead sheets. We stunk!
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:51 p.m.