about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Apr. 27
... Summer's here for real now
One last April birthday... happy birthday Erin! Of all these people, she's the one I've known the longest--15 years. That's a long time.

So... last night we had eitht 12- and 13-year-old girls sleep over at our house. I think it's the funniest thing in the world that half of them have a crush on my little brother. I mean, he's half their size! But they think he's cute, so more power to them I guess. :o)

Hey, guess what?

You are Kermit!
Though you're technically the star, you're pretty mellow and don't mind letting others share the spotlight. You are also something of a dreamer.

Fun times, hey?

I want to go shopping. I need to get a bunch of stuff before I go on my trip, and I had a sudden urge to go buy things. But Min and I are going shopping next week, so I'll get my fix then! :o) I really want to get a nice camera, not just the psycho demon camera that I have now; I want something that I can actually start to learn something about photography, not just taking pictures. It's always interested me, but I've just never really done anything with it. But, I'd like a good camera before I go on the trip. Maybe next time Laura's back for a few days, I'll take her with me and we'll go camera shopping.

Ness came home yesterday! It's time for summer to officially start... Ness is here! It's going to be such a different summer from last year, though. We're all working different hours, I'll be gone for six weeks, and, the biggest difference, they both have boys now. The relational, time, and priority emphasis will be different this summer, and...

I'm not really sure how to describe it without sounding like I'm complaining, or without taking too much time (since I don't have a lot of it right now), so I'll just leave it at, it'll be different. Things change, people change, situations change, and the idyllic summer of last year will be replaced by the amazing summer of this year, and all will be well with the world. Different, yes. Bad, no. Beautiful, eventful, exciting, bonding, stretching, growing, interesting, fulfilling in its own way, most definitely.
infinite || abyss

posted at 5:01 p.m.