about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Apr. 26
... Why is it?
Happy birthday Breanna! And Nicole! Almost the end of April, can you believe that? And we got another 4 inches of snow last night. Gotta love Calgary weather. Not likely. I just hope it gets nice for at least some of this summer! I mean, it can snow all it wants here in June, but by the middle of July, it'd better be hot around here!

I just realized that I'm going to miss the Stampede this year. :o( That kinda makes me disappointed... oh well... I'll be in England, and the Stampede's here every year. I can go next year. I haven't been able to go to the parade for a few years now, though... the past few summers, I've had camps the week of the past 2 years, and for the year or so before that... I don't remember what I was doing. I've been to the grounds every year lately, but not to the parade.

I thought I'd written a big entry about the Stampede last summer--about how it's such a Calgary thing, and you just have to be here to understand it--but I guess I didn't. Oh well... that's alright.

I seem to be having difficulties with my layout again... I keep having trouble finding a good image host. I guess I should just break down and get a gold membership, but I'm too cheap to do that! If someone wants to give me one, I would like that, but for right now, I'm not going to bother buying my own. As much fun as that would be.

Why is it that occasionally, I can write great entries that are inspired, and actually something beyond, "This was my day today," and the rest of the time, it's this drivel? I guess because that entry was written at about 2 in the morning. That's gotta be the trick--write late at night. Then stay up till 5 playing with your layout. Oh yah, that's the ticket. :op
infinite || abyss

posted at 3:48 p.m.