about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Jun. 26
... Like you'll never let me go
Once again, my last entry seems to not have been posted. I think I closed the window before it had finished posting it. Ah well... to be honest, I don't really remember most of what the entry was about, anyways! The weird thing is, my buddy list shows that it updated. Whatever.

I'm back to a French keyboard--this is so irritating! Spanish keyboards are similar to English, German are a little different, but not as bad, but French are the most screwed up. Ah well. Deal with it, right?

We were/are planning to go back to London tomorrow, instead of on Tuesday, which is when our tickets are for, but we're having some problems exchanging them. We'll try again today, and if it works, it works. If it doesn't, we'll stay in Paris the extra couple of days.

We got so spoiled the past couple of weeks. The weather here is nice, but not hot, and we're so cold, because we got used to the 30�+ weather along the Mediterranean, and now, we just can't handle this 20-25� weather. Personally, I much prefer the 30� days, but I guess we couldn't stay there forever. This confirms my fear, though, that my tan is going to fade over the next 3 weeks, because we won't be anywhere near that hot, and no one will believe that I was as dark as I am now!!

Oy. Night trains are great, because it means that you don't waste a day travelling, but it also means that the next day, you're so wasted that you can hardly enjoy things. I've learned, though, that the best thing is just to treat it like jetlag. Go normally all day, get a good sleep that night, and you're ready to go!
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:04 a.m.