about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Nov. 13
... Have the wish I wish tonight
I didn't think it was possible to care less about my classes than I did last semester.

I'm proving myself wrong.

I couldn't care less.

Don't get me wrong... I'm fine with the production--I'm so excited that it goes up in a week!--and even my Tutorial class is pretty good. Analysis... not as much. History of Christianity? Take it or leave it. English Comp? Right down the crapper. I don't care. I don't want to be here. I want to be doing what I want to do, taking a class or two just for the fun of it, not because I'm required to.

Maybe my attitude hasn't changed as much in the past year as I thought it did.

I'm tired.

I want to be living my life, not be stuck in it.

One year ago today: "You know, you don't have to smile if you don't want to." It was the most freeing comment. Even with the eight of them, I'm still not completely vulnerable, even though it's getting there, for all of us. We spend so much time together that we can't help but get to know each other incredibly well, and in the next few years, we'll get to know each other even better. There has to be a level of trust there, of not feeling like an idiot when we do something silly, or have a bad day, or get emotional in front of each other. Being around each other so much, especially in an acting setting, where we're constantly dealing with our emotions, we're going to see each other at our worst and at our best.
infinite || abyss

posted at 3:59 p.m.