about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Jan 15
... Pull me in so I don't feel alone
I wish so much that I could make it all better; kiss away the hurt. Just like that, and make the booboo disappear. But I can't. I can't magically fix things. I don't know what to do to make it "all better." All I know to do is to apologize, and again, and again, until the words "I'm sorry" lose their value and meaning, and become nothing more than trite repetition.

I can make up all kinds of excuses; I can try to justify; I can try to explain, but nothing will be good enough. And I almost don't want anything to be good enough, in this twisted form of self-inflicted punishement. Yet neither do I want this to be something huge for the rest of forever. I want it to be gone! I want it to have never happened!

Unfortunately, that's not the way this world works. But don't give up, and neither will I, and everntually we'll come to a place where everything will finally be okay.
infinite || abyss

posted at 1:02 p.m.