about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Apr. 25
... In which I go off on tangents that run all over the county and back
I'm either psychic, or life is becoming entirely too predictable. I think it's more likely the second, although the first would make things much more interesting. *pause here for a sneeze break* Okay, I'm back, having just showered the keyboard! Anyways, this afternoon I was heading to the church to, among other things, bake my squares for the dessert theatre tonight, and on my way there, I said to myself, "How much would I bet that Matt's going to be there?"

Yes, I talk to myself on a fairly frequent basis. If you don't, you should try it. It makes for some entertaining conversation, and sometimes, I'm the only one who won't talk back. Although sometimes I can't even guarantee that much. Sometimes I talk back and argue with myself more than anyone else I know. Occasionally I can get one of my voices to shut up, and I can get a word in edgewise, but usually, that's not the case.

Anyways, I got to the church and... he wasn't there. Oh well, no big deal--it wasn't even like I wanted to talk to him or was hoping he'd be there or anything; I just thought he might be. So, I went on with my day--I put my squares in the oven, played the piano, harassed people in the office, you know the usual.

*and just as a side note, it was really strange being in the office on a weekday and not working. I felt kinda out of place--like I didn't know where to go. I still had no problems going into everyone's offices and talking to them about whatever, but it was still somewhat odd* ... and now, coming back from that tangent...

I finished my baking, and was heading down to the offices again when lo and behold, who did I see walking down the hallway, talking to Murray? None other than Matt himself, there just to prove me right. Well, I'm sure he had some other reason for being there, but as far as I'm concerned, it was all about proving me right to myself. That's what it's all about, isn't it? Me being right. Of course that's what it's all about, and that's what it all boils down to.

And that was my big event of the day so far. Sad, isn't it? So, as I said, I'm either psychic, or everything's becoming a little too predictable. :o) I'm inclined to think it's the second, but hey, that's just my opinion. But we all know that everything is out to prove me right, right?
infinite || abyss

posted at 3:44 p.m.