about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, May. 2
... Never seen it there before
Totally. The way to move is to get 10 people to help, and have many vehicles to load. Even better is when more than one of those vehicles are trucks. But in any case, it only took 3 1/2 hours to get everything from one house to the other yesterday. Now, of course, I have to unpack, but I'm hoping to get most of that finished tonight, no matter how late it means I have to stay up.

Tomorrow is my day off, so I can sleep in (somewhat), and I will be much, much happier if I wake up to an organized, unpacked, clean house, rather than waking up to more chores that need to be done.

No rehearsal tonight, but we're filming a scene for the show, which I'm hoping won't take too long. It's just a 5-minute video, and it's all a monologue, so we should be able to do it all in one shot--there aren't a lot of shots to get or anything. Hopefully, the whole thing will take an hour, and then I can get going. I'm not 100% sure why I need to be there, but whatever... I'll just be an on-set gofer, if nothing else.

I really did have something more urgent and pressing (well, maybe not urgent and pressing, but at least interesting) than this that I was going to say, but now I can't think of what it was.

It'll come to me. In the meantime, I must go find Gail's house and be there on time.
infinite || abyss

posted at 6:10 p.m.