about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Nov. 28
... White shorts
Only 4,000 words to go. And in a way, these last few words will be the easiest, because it's all tying up the last few plot pieces that need to be finished. I just might finish it today. Woo! And once it's finished, I'll let myself work on a new Christmas layout for this thing.

I'm so glad that my English Comp class is over--over--over!!! No class today. No rehearsal tomorrow. Class on Monday. Class on Wednesday. That's it. *sigh*

I've spent the day sleeping in--without feeling guilty about it--reading a novel, and writing my novel. It's almost 3:00 p.m. and I'm still in my pyjamas, eating leftover reheated fettuccine. It's a great feeling.

I need to go take a shower and get ready for rehearsal--3 costume changes. Complete costume changes, which will be interesting. I've done them before, and I don't generally have much shame when it comes to changing in front of people--there was the high school show when I had to change in a corner of the backstage as the entire cast was filing past me. And it was from one dress into another, so I couldn't even do a piece at a time--I had to strip down completely. It was interesting.

Anyways, this time, I'm going to try to wear shorts and a tank top underneath. Only problem with that is that two of my costumes are black/dark, so at least my shorts will be black or navy blue. The other costume, however, is white scrubs, which are slightly see-through. I'm not quite sure how I'm going to pull that one off, but I guess we'll see. It'll be interesting. I have plenty of time for a costume change between the two dark costumes, but from the second dark one into the white one, it's a pretty short time.

But I'm going to go shower and head to the school, so I have at least a few minutes to get myself ready before rehearsal starts.

One year ago today: I'm a crazy nut! I wasn't really being serious about Kat arranging a marriage for me... but now she's setting up a blind date for me for the Christmas banquet! Gah! Apparently she has "ideas" about who I should go with, and I'm having less than no luck getting a date on my own, so she's going to step in. All I know is that it's not someone from the school, because he needs a ticket, and that I just have to get dressed up all pretty, and he's going to show up at our door on the 7th, and voila, there's my date. I'm assuming it'll be someone I know... I mean, she wouldn't set me up with a complete stranger... would she? No, I don't think so...
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:47 p.m.