about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Nov. 25
... Must... write... must... write!
It's a Monday. I didn't fall asleep until after 3 last night. And I was still up in time for my 9:40 class. Go me! :o) But still. It's a Monday.

And, despite staying up that late, did I get any writing done yesterday? Very little... I have to really power down today to get back on track. And I have to finish this novel. I just don't have a choice anymore. I can't have come this far and have well over 35,000 words written, and have made it all the way through tech week, still on target, and then just leave it. It's not gonna happen. I'll pull all-nighters all week if I have to, but I will finish this novel, and I'll finish it by Saturday.

Of course, I could just utilize my days more efficiently, rather than just waiting until evening. But, as long as I get it done, it doesn't matter, right?

Anyways... I'm back to the drawing board in looking for a job. Bleah. *sigh* I wish I just got paid for all the volunteer work I did. I have a pretty good schedule right now--enough time for all the extra stuff I do; don't have to try to squeeze a job in there.

My treasure may be in heaven, but unfortunately, my landlord doesn't buy that when it comes to my rent!

One year ago today: And Trevor made the best kid of all of us, with his makeup. That was priceless. I still claim he looks like some sort of medieval court jester, just in all the wrong clothes. But it's the shape of his face, and the makeup he was wearing! That totally made it! :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 1:49 p.m.