about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, May 25
... And they'll beg you for more
It was so strange to see Alison, Amanda, and Val yesterday at Esther's grad. Seriously, it didn't feel like it had been three years since we'd last seen each other. In some ways, it felt like it had just been over the summer, and we were going to head back in the fall.

It's amazing that we've been going our separate ways for three years now, though. We've been making new friends, loving new things, studying different things, living all over the country from each other, and experiencing so many different things than we did when we were in school--junior high and high school--together.

Hmm. Craig and Tammi's farewell was tonight. Big BBQ and hangout at the Willms' house. Huge waterfight--of course. I managed to stay dry, surprisingly. Not that I mind getting in a really good waterfight, but it was getting later in the evening and a little chilly, so I didn't really feel like driving home sopping wet.

Anyone else seen Down With Love yet? Laurel, Janel, and I went to see it tonight. Fun movie. I really liked it. Laurel hated it. Funny how we were expecting such different things. I'd have to watch more of the 1960's romantic comedies that it's satirizing to fully appreciate it, but I thought it was very good. Opinions, anyone? I have many, but right now, I just don't feel like going into them. I'm too tired. It's been a long weekend, and I'm ready to get a good night's sleep.

One year ago today: I can't imagine convincing yourself of such a huge truth that you have no doubt in your mind that things were different. Not even the little things, but the big ones. The life-changing ones. The ones that really matter. How can you possibly remember them differently than they actually happened. I can understand forgetting the little details, but the big picture?
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:18 p.m.