about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, May 28
... To be only yours today
Well. Those dance classes will hopefully be a good workout. I think that ballet is going to be more about stretching and muscle control, and jazz seems to be more aerobic activity. Jazz is cool, too, because a lot of it is related to musical theatre, so if I ever act in another musical or choreograph a number (or a show someday), it'll help a lot. So, yeah. I'm kinda sore today, but I'm excited.

Tomorrow is Bowness' grad. A bunch of my kids will be graduating, which is such a strange thought. I've been working with some of them since they were in grade 10, and it's weird to think that now, they move on, and only some of them will be back next year.

On Sunday, at Craig and Tammi's farewell BBQ, the youth group gave them a scrapbook. Each kid could do a page (or more), and then they all went into one book. Anyways, I did 4 pages, focusing mainly on the drama group. The first page was kind of a title page, with some of the reasons and influences behind the name "Unnamed Productions." Then, I did a page each for The Waiting Room, Morbidman Meets His Maker, and Our Town. I was putting pictures on the Waiting Room page, and it struck me how young they all looked! Seriously! They were such little kids back then.

My babies are all growing up...

Anyways, I've got a sink full of dishes and a floor that needs to be vacuumed that are calling my name.

One year ago today: Anger isn't a true emotion. It's a transitory one. Think about it. When you're angry, most often it's because you're hurt, embarrassed, frustrated, betrayed, sad, or some other, more real, emotion. It's easier to be angry, though, than it is to be any of the others. They require too much vulnerability. They're more real. Anger is so easy... it just covers everything else up, and puts you on the defensive, instead of forcing you to be real with what's hidden beneath the anger.
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:38 p.m.