about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Nov. 22
... Who do you think did it?
Mayhem opens tonight! Woo! This has been such a fun show to do--I'm really excited for it to open... it'll be great to do it with a real audience. Laurel came to last night's dress rehearsal, and it was really great for them to have an audience member who wasn't part of the crew and who hadn't seen it sixteen times already. Although that did make for some pretty interesting audience interactions.

Anyways, it'll be a great night, I'm sure. :o)

Of course, there are the same mixed feelings there always are at the end of a show--excitement for the run, a little bit of relief that it's almost over, and a lot of sadness, because it's been so much fun. This really has been a great show to work on--but what am I complaining about yet? I still have 3 shows to go!

And tonight, my mom, Laura, Katelyn, Janice, Debbie, Nadine, Helen, and Nicholas are all coming. And the gourds are going to make a reappearance. Mwahahahahahaha! This is my chance for revenge..... *insert evil laughter here*

Anyways, I need to go get dressed and head up to the church to talk to Craig and Mike, if I can catch them. Sometimes I think it would be slightly more advantageous to make appointments to see people there, but that would take the fun out of it!

One year ago today: I honestly can't believe how unmotivated I am these days! I really don't want to get up, go to class, do assignments, go to work, clean the house... anything, really. It's not that I don't like any of those, because I do (well, except for cleaning the house!), but I really don't want to do them. Rehearsals/performances... those are a little different story. Some days I don't want to go to those, but for the most part I don't have a problem with them. It's everything else. I really don't know what it is... end-of-the-semester blues? Maybe... I-want-Christmas-to-be-here-now syndrome? Could be... I'm not exactly sure.
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:45 p.m.