about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Oct. 29
... We don't know who we are instead
I just officially saw my first Christmas commercial. The Hershey's Kisses one with the kisses as jungle bells, playing "We Wish You A Merry Christmas."

Yee-haw. Christmas is here. And it's only 2 days until Halloween. It's coming late this year.

For me, I always think of the "official" start of the Christmas shopping season as Remembrance Day.

Becky brought pumpkin earrings to work for all the girls today. Teehee. They're fun. I think I'll wear them all weekend.

And tomorrow... it's time for the carnival setup. Heh. Halloween in my life is so predictable. I was going to dress up this year, but I have no costume, and no ideas. So, probably, I won't dress up. Yet again. Ah well. The kids are cuter in costume than I could ever hope to be.

One year ago today: I always remember how much I miss working at the church when I go back for Halloween. I was in the office today, working, and I remember what a great atmosphere it is, and how much I wish that I was still there on a regular basis. I wish I was still part of the office staff, because it's just so comfortable. Even now, I go back in, whether I'm working or not, and Bev makes sure I know what's in the fridge, and who's got cake, and who's got new exciting things going on. I can walk into any office I please, and it's all good. I don't have to feel like I'm a visitor there--I'm still just staff.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:48 p.m.