about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Aug. 10
... To live it just for you
I am so not impressed right now. Tonight, Kim and I went to see Summerstock's production of Fiddler on the Roof, which wasn't bad, but I, being the stupid person I am, left my gym bag in the back of the truck instead of tossing it in the cab when we parked and went to the show. When we came back, it was missing.

Whoever picked that up will be pretty sorely disappointed--there's nothing valuable or exciting in there, but it'll take some time and money to replace everything. Gym clothes, work uniform, extra toiletries, a towel, gym shoes, headphones, water bottle, ballet shoes... nothing too exciting. But tomorrow, I'll have to head to Wal-Mart and pick up some new gym crap, as well as new pants for work. But I'll probably see if I can find those at a thrift store somewhere.

The only thing that's really upsetting is that my journal was in there. I just lost a year and a half's worth of thoughts and observations that sometimes (often) hit a level that's more private than I venture to post here. I write here more often, so at least I haven't lost everything I've written since about December 2002, but I've lost a fair bit of it. Well, I guess whoever found it has got an interesting soap opera to read.

I'm such an idiot, though. I always remember to toss the bag in the truck cab... I just can't believe I didn't today.

In happier news, though, I think Rebecca and I found our third roommate. Someone her friend knows. We all went out for coffee this afternoon, and I think it'll be a good match. Hopefully.

I got my eyebrows done today--they were pretty brutal--and Sonja, the girl I usually go to, was busy, so someone else did them. I remember now why Sonja always does them for me. They're not bad, but they're just not as good as when she does them. Ah well. I'll have to go back in before I leave for the wedding, though, so they'll be fine soon. And, like I said, they're better than they were.

Anyways. Bedtime. The rest of the week are 7:30 mornings, and I don't want to be running on as little sleep as I was the other day.

One year ago today: Katie was a beautiful, beaming bride (aren't they all?), Dave cried when he saw her coming down the aisle, and we danced the Funky Chicken and the Hokey Pokey at the reception.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:58 p.m.