about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Nov. 20
... From now on our troubles will be out of sight
The trip is a go!!!!!!! There are two tiny details that the board wants worked out, but those aren't even really even big enough to be considered issues. At least, not at this point! Yay!!! I'm so excited... we've got the board's approval, we've got the scripts, we're waiting for the yea or nay from two more chaperones (one of the details the board wants worked out before we start auditioning), and it's all good to go!!!!

*sigh* That's such a relief to have of my shoulders. Or, most like it, to have on my shoulders, because now the real work starts. In the next 3 or 4 weeks, we need to get application packages out, do auditions, meet with Craig and the chaperones to go through the trip, keep booking the churches, and all that fun stuff. But it's good to have the load of trying to get it approved off my shoulders.

No school today... it's a nice feeling to be able to relax without feeling guilty about it. I've been working on the novel, and I'm well on my way to today's quota... not quite there yet, but getting there. I'm staying on target pretty well, though. I just might finish this thing by Nov. 30! That would be quite the accomplishment. Definitely some huge bragging rights there. I'm meeting up with Chels a little later to go shopping for some last-minute costume and prop pieces. The wonders of being SM--I get to fix everyone else's little mistakes. But that's okay... because it'll be fun to hang out with Chelsea for a while. :o)

Tomorrow's going to be a crazy day... but that's what it's all about, right? That's why I have today to make up for tomorrow. And that's also why I have Friday morning and afternoon with no rehearsal or anything, so I can hang out at home and not be too pressed for... anything.

Sometimes, I love living in Calgary, just because it gives me such strange weather stories. Here we are, the middle-to-end of November, and the temperature today is about 16 degrees Celsius. Nice weather for a month before Christmas, right? Yeah. This is nicer weather than we had for half of August. Although July was hot. So I hear--I was out of the country at the time. Anyways, we have the most random, bizarre weather ever around her. It's supposed to be winter again by the weekend, so I suppose I'd better get outside and enjoy the warm weather while it's here, right?

Anyways, I'm still in my pyjamas, so I should probably go shower and get dressed. Tech rehearsal at 8:00 tonight. Not bad--we'll be out of there by 11 or 12. It could definitely be worse.

One year ago today: Laurel and I had an entertaining experience today... we went over to Wendy's to buy some supper, and we went through the drive-through in complete hair and makeup. No costumes, but the rest of it was there. Including her black spray-painted, hockey puck bun on the top of her head. So that was fun, but what was even funnier was the fact that we went through twice in about 3 minutes, because we were both paying with debit, and we needed to pay separately. They gave us some pretty odd looks! Ah well... that's half the fun of it! It's hilarious to walk into 260 with all the hairspray and everything, and get automatically high from all the fumes up there!
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:47 p.m.