about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, May 7
... Milkshakes from Peter's
It's amazingly sunny and warm outside... I just spent 1/2 hour walking various parts of my journey to work. I miss my truck already, but the walks/bike rides will do me good, I'm sure. I don't actually mind that much, as long as it's nice outside. And 20 min walking to the bus station in the morning is a nice way to clear my mind. Either that or confuse myself by giving myself waaaaaaay too much to think about it! Oh well...

This afternoon, Kathy's coming to pick me up, then we're going to get Laura, then we're going to Peter's for food! And anyone who does not know what Peter's Drive In is, you're missing out. Only the best place in town to get milkshakes, fries, and burgers... I've been craving a peach/pineapple milkshake for a loooong time now... it's been way too long since I went, and way too long since Kath and I hung out! Neither of us have lives now that school's out, though--most of our hangout people went back to wherever they came from--so we're going to spend some more time together this summer. Which will be very good. :o) We've known each other a long time... ever since grade 9; when we started getting ready for the first Mexico trip. A lot of memories; a lot of shared experiences in that time... Friends are such a blessing. I don't thank God often enough for them, but I don't know what I'd do without them.
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:38 p.m.