about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Jul. 23
... I see you in my dreams
Hmmm. Back to work yesterday. Way to jump in with both feet--as of yesterday, I started a run of at least 11 days straight. Not all 8-hour days, though. This week is; next week, I work every day, but I work all these random shifts--some 3 hours, some 8 hours.

I guess I don't care where they fit in, as long as I get them.

And I had a really, really random and crazy dream last night. Not crazy in terms of warped and bizarre, just crazy in terms of... it'll never happen. Not in this lifetime. It wasn't really a fantasy, per se; it was just a scenario that was so far beyond normal or reality or probability that it couldn't feasibly happen.

But oh, I wish it could.

Well, with God, nothing is impossible, right?

True, but still. I would be more shocked than anyone if this dream was prophetic.

One year ago today: We've got great kids, but I can't say that I'll be sad to leave this town, in any way, shape, or form. Our next 3 towns are at least within a 20 minute drive of something bigger. Heh. Always "something bigger." Doesn't matter what size the place we are is... we just want "something bigger."
infinite || abyss

posted at 8:25 a.m.