about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Aug. 27
... the more they stay the same
Oy vey. It's a sad case when you go to 3 different restaurants/pubs in the course of one evening. Just cause. You know. That's the way life goes. You eat, and then you eat some more. Yah. Okay. Fun times. That totally didn't make all that much sense, but meh; whatever.

But anyways, first I went to the Kilkenny with Kat and Christian for wings; then I went to the Cat and Fiddle with Laura to meet up with an old friend of hers, and for more wings (I only ate about 3), and then we ditched that slightly uncomfortable scene and decided that we should go to Denny's (because that's where we always go) with Ed, Edwin, Mike, Katelyn, and Kyle.

You know what I want? I want life to be... good. Easy for once. I just want something--anything--to come without the struggle. You know what I mean? That hasn't happened in a long time, and I'm just tired. I feel like things can't stay good for very long before it all comes crashing down again. And it does feel like everything. It's not even just one or two things... it's a lot. I'm not saying that there's nothing good at all. There is. There's a lot to be thankful for. I just wish that I could go for more than the summer without sinking back. This summer, it looked like everything was looking up. Like my life was finally getting in order and the pieces were falling into place.

I'm tired of this.

I'm tired of my slow computer, too. I need a new one. And a faster internet connection. Cable would be nice.

*sigh*

Should I just stop expecting things to change?
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:32 a.m.