about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Mar. 26
... Things look bad for you, hey, whatcha gonna do?
Hmm. Last night was fun. Totally cheesy and completely fun. Owen looked like the world's biggest geek--I'm not exactly sure why I was even on a date with him, but hey, it's all good. I even got flowers out of the deal. How's that for a fake date and a cheesy skit? Pretty good--better than I get on most real dates (and how long has it been since I've been on one of those? We don't even want to go there).

It's been an amazingly productive day. I can't believe it's already 5:30. It totally doesn't feel like it... it feels like it's only about 3:00, which is weird, because I've been going non-stop since 8:00 this morning. Usually by this time, I'm wiped if I've been doing that much.

I can't believe it's already been a year. It's ben one of the fastest years yet, and yet it all seems like so long ago. But, it's been a year. Almost to the day. Such a bizarre thought. There was a time I never thought I'd get this far. I didn't think I wanted to get this far. I wanted to be there and have that life work out into a happily ever after.

Thankfully, it didn't. It just goes to show how little I know about my own life. How little I know about what's best for me. I think that if God had answered all of my prayers exactly how I thought I wanted him to, I would be a very miserable person right now. I don't think I would be at the same place I am now.

And then we get into, which prayers did I want him to answer? It's strange. And are these prayers that I'm praying now the right ones? Because there have been numerous times throughout my life when I've prayed or wished for something, and when it didn't happen, I realized that it was for the best. Of course, being the slightly stupid human being that I am, I immediately thought that my current train of thought was the best. Until it changed.

I wonder. Is this the time when I'm in accordance with God's will? Is this the time when my prayers have finally lined up with what he has planned for me? I don't know... I really don't. But I guess I'll find out soon enough, won't I?

And on that note, I'm off to the school for a Joe rehearsal. Does the fun ever end? Well, next Saturday it does. Until then, absolutely not!

One year ago today: Do you ever have one of those days where you eat, just because you feel like you have to, and then you feel horrible afterwards? Yah. It's not even like I was pigging out, or eating all unhealthy stuff today, or anything. I just wasn't hungry, but I made myself eat anyways--made myself eat normally, and a little bit of junk food--and I feel beyond full. I'm still kinda hungry, though... but I just want something like fruit juice, or a salad, or some fresh fruit, or something. Nothing processed, or sweet, or sugary, or anything like that. Just something fresh.
infinite || abyss

posted at 5:31 p.m.