about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Oct. 7
... Point of termination
Okay, I think I'm finished tweaking the minor little changes that need to be tweaked in the layout. I like it, don't you? It's a little bit more cheerful and fun than some that I've had in recent times, and I just think it's a good little piece of work! :o)

I always find it fun to sit and have lunch at the "theatre table." We're so noisy, and we sit there and make dumb noises at each other, but it's so much fun.

And the Beauty and the Beast special edition comes out tomorrow! Yay! I think that it would be very fun to dress up as Belle for Halloween. I wonder how much it would cost to rent a costume. Hmmm... I should look into that. :o) We were talking about being different Disney and fairy tale characters, and I think that would be a fun one to be.

La. La. La. I'm procrastinating harshly right now.

Ooh, ooh, ooh! Funny story. This morning, in History of Christianity, the prof was talking about Ignatius, one of the early apostolic fathers, and was telling us that he was martyred somewhere between 105-116 A.D. That was, according to Prof. Knudtson, his "point of termination." I thought that was hilarious! I don't know if that's just because I'm over-tired, but I thought that was really funny. I want that in my obituary. Not my "date of death," but my "point of termination."

*sigh* The life I lead. The things that amuse me. It's sad, isn't it?

I got to steal one of the new babies at church yesterday. Marva's baby, Abby (9 days old), was there, and so was Jodie's baby, Brett (10 days old). I kidnapped Brett for a few minutes during church. It's been a while since I held a baby that tiny. It was terrific, though.

Then, at Jen's birthday, we got into a discussion about baby names, what we want to name our kids, and how much say our husbands will have in the matter. So, for lack of anything better to write, and lack of motivation in doing anything even remotely productive, here are my names for girls and boys, respectively.

Madison Cailiosa (pronounced Kee-lisa, means "Girl of Jesus")
Bronwyn Leagh
Jordyn Taylor
Kieran Emma

Caleb Riley
Kennan Matthew
Davin Micah

Now, wasn't that interesting? I don't know... I really like Gaelic or Celtic names. I think they just sound so beautiful. Unusual, but at the same time, traditional. I like unusual names. My parents always tell me that I'm going to curse my children with weird names that no one can pronounce or spell, and then I tell them that they have no grounds to speak. You don't get much more unusual than Alida, and I survived.

Anyways, I believe that this entry has reached its point of termination. I should stop procrastinating and actually get some work done.
infinite || abyss
posted at 3:06 p.m.