about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Feb. 28
... Reveal your splendor
Happy Birthday to Blair... which means that it's only 6-ish weeks (give or take a few days) until my birthday.

And I can't believe that it's March tomorrow. Seriously. Spring? Well, this is Calgary, and despite what this week's weather is taunting us with, winter is not finished yet, as we all well know. Right Jen? But I'll enjoy this week as much as possible... At least, as much as I can while I'm working all day and in rehearsal all evening.

I don't think I have an evening free until next Thursday. Between rehearsals (the vast majority of my evenings), production meetings, one shift (which I had to pick up to save Becky's skin), and an evening out with Kat (which I am very much looking forward to, by the way), that takes me almost to the end of next week.

Blair's leaving again on Friday for a week and a half--his grandma (who was 95) passed away on Saturday, so he and his dad are going to Ireland for the funeral. The blessing in that situation is that B and his dad each spent 3 weeks recently over there (in England, actually) with that side of the family, so they had the chance to say goodbye and spend time with her.

Still, though, my two months' travel around Europe is rapidly losing its edge over Blair's travels. Maybe if I combine that trip plus my trip to Ontario for Jen and Mike's wedding, I'm still ahead in the travel department. He's catching up quickly, though--between Grenada in November, England at Christmas, Ireland now, and his May road trip with Colin, he may start beating me. I think that by now we're pretty even in terms of the actual amount of time we've been gone (or will be, by the time this trip is over)...

But anyways. That's not important. Or, at least, not that important. :o)

Oy. I've got a rehearsal for UBAR (Under a Bridge, Along a River) tonight--and I was off work 1/2 hour earlier than usual, so I'm less rushed than usual, which is excellent. But my time is about to run out, so to avoid losing this entry... I'm off.

One year ago today: A couch, two loveseats, a bed frame, a desk, a dresser, a kitchen table, an ottoman, a coffee table, two bookshelves, and numerous boxes. The furniture will go in the truck; the boxes will go in the car. And hopefully it'll all fit. I think that's everything that needs to go. Heh. Chances are, I'll find something else, but that's about it.
infinite || abyss

posted at 6:24 p.m.