about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Nov. 17
... And don't it feel good
Oy. Headache. But at least I had a good rehearsal tonight, with 80% of my cast there. That's more than I've ever had in one room at one time!

I can't wait to see Finding Neverland. That looks like a great movie. Maybe I'll go on Sunday after work. We'll see how the day goes. And Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason. That's with Lindsey. As long as we can figure out some time to get together. Right, Linds? I usually work until 6, and a Monday, Thursday, or Friday would work best. Let me know! And Spanglish. No "date" for that one yet, but it looks really good.

Mmmm. Vanilla tea. Soothing and relaxing before bed. Well, bed in a while.

I had today off, and there was so much I should have done. NaNo. Memorizing a monologue. Writing curriculum. Cleaning the house. Going to the gym. Instead, I slept in, spent a while at the store (to, among other things, say hi to Blair, who's back from Grenada), hung out (translation: sat around the house watching movies and being lazy) with Andria, and went and paid for my new car. Which, unfortunately, I am not driving for another few days, because I'm trying to get insurance straightened out.

I keep telling myself that it was okay to take a day (mostly) off, because the last day I actually had off was 2 1/2 weeks ago, but somehow, that doesn't quite fly when there's so freaking much stuff that needs to be done. Yeah, I should have spent the day being much more productive than I was.

Ohhh yeah. This is life. Almost bedtime. It comes earlier and earlier these days. But first, let's change the loads of laundry.

I am so unbelievably boring.

One year ago today: At work on Friday night, I decided that if I didn't know better, I'd think I was pregnant. For some reason (probably the havoc that this cold has been wreaking on my nose), the smell of the broccoli cheese soup and the mesquite dip for the chicken were making my stomach turn. They weren't making me really nauseated; they were just making my stomach turn. And it was only those two smells. Nothing else.
infinite || abyss

posted at 9:40 p.m.