about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Sept. 14
... I don't stink!
You know, it's not really all that bad once I actually just sit down and start writing. And besides, even if this doesn't end up being my most brilliant paper I've ever written, I still have 4 more papers and a final in this class, and, what's more, Analysis is only worth half the final grade. It's combined with my Tutorial grade to make a final grade. And I'm not too worried about my grade in Tutorial. I have a feeling that it'll be a better grade than some.

So, that means that I'm going to try to do my best on the papers, obviously, but I'm not going to spaz about them and put in obscene numbers of hours to make them absolutely perfect. I'll do a good job, I certainly hope, but if I don't get an A, it's not the end of the world.

And having said that, I think that this paper will be a decent paper. It's not brilliant, but it's not a piece of crap, either. It's going to be good. And I'm over 1/2-way finished writing it. And, I found a great website with some great ideas and quotes that I can bring into the paper. So it'll all be good. I should be able to finish it in an hour or two once I get home from work tonight, but if I'm too tired and not motivated enough to do that, it won't take me long tomorrow afternoon to get it written.

Okay, that's enough. Or else, I'll have written more about the paper than I actually will have written on the paper itself. Oh well... time for a shower and then time to go to work! Woo! :o) But we have a new washing machine, so I have clean clothes. Aaaaahhhhhhhhh........ life is good.
infinite || abyss

posted at 1:53 p.m.