about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Jan 17
... Do I have a mean side?
If I wasn't so tired I could think of something interesting to say. But, I'm tired. Drama always takes a lot out of me. I mean, I love it so much, and I would never not do it, but I'm always drained. Doesn't matter if it's a good rehearsal or a bad one; or if I'm directing, acting, or teching... If I've been putting myself into it the way I should be, I'm exhausted. That's a good thing, but it kind of writes off the rest of my Thursday evenings for anything stimulating. About all I can handle tonight is making the easiest supper I could think of, doing laundry, updating the quotes page, reading some other diaries, and getting ready for bed.

Ah well... everyone needs to be lazy sometimes. It's Friday tomorrow. That's a good thing. :o) I'm ready for a weekend. This week has gone by amazingly fast, though. It's been a fun week.

Just a pointless thought that went through my head. When I'm looking on the d*land members page looking for new diaries to read, I tend to go for the most insightful names. It really is judging a book by its cover--not even that much, really--but that's how I choose which random diaries to read. I just pick one that has a name that I like--something without numbers, "star," "babe," "sexy," or other such identifiers--and then read. If it's good, I read more entries. If they link, sometime I read the diaries they link to. But if your diary has a name that sounds really teeny-boppy, too cutesy, or not insightful enough, chances are, I'll never even touch it. I'm sure there are some good diaries out there with those names, but... they're not the good ones I read.

Sorry if that sounded really harsh or anything. I'm just super tired; too tired to be tactful and nice. 'Night.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:20 p.m.