about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Mar. 30
... Better close your eyes
And good morning to you, too. And on a brighter note, I slept like a log last night. Made up for lost time the night before, I guess. I think I was in bed by 6:30, asleep by 7:30, and didn't wake up until 7:15 this morning. Of course, I didn't quite wake up at 100%, but at least it was better than yesterday. No chills, no fever, no aching skin. Instead, today's ailments included, but weren't limited to, a killer headache, shortness of breath, dizziness, nausea, and the feeling like I had just run a mile. All day.

Combine all of those with my natural tendencies to clumsiness, and you've got me running into things all day, walking very slowly, and feeling rather drunk when I speak. My mouth felt like it was filled with cotton, and I just couldn't (can't?) quite get anything to come out properly.

Which, of course, gave Becky and Blair their entertainment for the day. Yeah. I must have been pretty funny to watch.

I missed rehearsal last night (for some reason, I think I needed the sleep more), but I definitely can't miss two nights in a row. So, I'm going tonight, but I think I'm going to leave early--I usually don't get home from UBAR rehearsals until close to 11, so I'm going to try to leave by 8:30 and get to bed early again tonight.

Speaking of rehearsal... I spent too much time being responsible and replying to important emails and reading rehearsal reports and such (instead of actually writing a fun entry), so now I'm almost out of time, and I've got to get to ABC for said rehearsal. I've had three people in the past two days ask, "So now what are you in rehearsal for? Isn't Anne over?" Yes, yes it is, but, you see, in the life of Alida, they just overlap. Once one finishes, something else takes its place. As of right now, I don't think I'll have any major rehearsals ( minus stuff for church, or small things) after UBAR is over (May 14), but I'll still be in production meetings throughout the summer, and then rehearsals for Word will start in September.

And yes, in case you were wondering, this one is the garbage show.

One year ago today: We're all still breathing and presumably all made it home okay. No panicked phone calls, at least, so that's a positive sign.
infinite || abyss

posted at 5:27 p.m.