about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Dec 3
... Enough
Sometimes, I really just wonder. But it's different now... it's not the same as it was. I know, I'm being vague, but I'm sick of this. I've really had enough. This is crap; complete and utter crap, and it's time to forget about it and go somewhere else with my life. I think I'm finally realizing what everyone else has been seeing all along, and not too late, I hope.

Anyways, enough of that for now. More later, maybe. But I'm going to talk (finally) about my conversation with Daryl. He's a good guy; he's seen me through a lot, and I'm blessed to have him as my friend. He's a very wise guy, too. Last week we were talking about passions and dreams, and the way that God gives us passions that we need to fulfill. I had so many cool thoughts about God-dreams this summer, but...

Daryl was talking about how he's not leading worship at the Well anymore because God's calling him away from that; it's not his defining passion in life. It's not where his greatest desire lies. That's not to say that it's not a good thing to do, just because it's not the biggest, but he was saying that, because it's not the most important, he's not the right person to be heading it up. It needs to be led by someone with a vision and passion to see God do something huge there.

Does anyone have that kind of passion for the Well? I'm not sure. I don't. I mean, I love it, and I love playing the piano, and hanging out with people, and whatever else, but it's not my passion anymore. It used to be, but God's growing me out of that, and making new areas my passion. He's making new things the things that I invest more of my time and energy into, and the Well is one of the peripheral things--something that I'll always pray for and always support, but not be as involved in anymore.

Anyways, I'm not sure where I'm going with this at the moment... I had something to do with this, but I don't know where it's going right now. :o) Ah well... that's my thoughts on this whole subject for the moment... maybe one of these days I'll remember more of what I sat down to write here.
infinite || abyss

posted at 3:51 p.m.