about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Dec. 8
... You can make it all make sense
One down, two to go. And this was the hardest one. Exam, that is. So it's kind of nice to have that over and done with.

Logan and I bought our Christmas tree the other day, and we put it up last night. Still not decorated yet, but we're going to do that tonight, hopefully.

I cleaned the house top to bottom last night--you just can't put up a tree in a messy house. It's against every rule of Christmas that was ever invented. The house has to be clean or the tree just isn't as special.

Jen's showcase was on Friday night. It made me so excited for mine... all the little details that have to come together, and that all seem so far away right now, are really coming quickly. The pieces are starting to fall into place, and it's exciting.

And I have a rehearsal with Janel in 45 minutes, and I need to run to Wal-Mart before that, so I'd better get going.

Yeah. I'm outta here. I just can't seem to get a good entry written these days. One of these days, though. I will get it written--everything that's on my mind and heart, and that's been trying to come out for far too long.

One year ago today: I realized that I didn't really say why I've been at the hospital. I'm not volunteering there--my brother's in the hospital with a bone infection. He's been in since last Wednesday, and he'll be there until at least Tuesday, if not a bit later. They've been anticipating "about" a week, so that could be anywhere from Tuesday to Friday, really. So, yeah. I've tried to make it down there as often as possible and hang out with him for a while...
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:57 p.m.