about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Jul. 8
... If you asked me to
Hi from Fort Macleod. About an hour and a half south of Calgary. We're finished day two of camp, and it feels like... I don't know what. It feels like the week is half over, and it feels like it's just beginning, all at the same time.

And we went to the coolest little second-hand bookstore, and I bought A Ring of Endless Light and Camilla, both by (who else?) Madeleine L'Engle. They had a couple of others that I would have bought, but they're more rare, so the store wasn't selling them. :o( How much more fun than a really cool used bookstore does it get, though? Not much.

I want this book. What an amazing coffee table book. I really want it... it's so gorgeous. Beautiful artwork, and very, very poetic text. Absolutely gorgeous. Laurel and I were shopping for books for the kids, and I found this one and wanted it sooo badly. But I just didn't have enough money. Maybe in a few weeks I'll be able to buy it. *sigh*

Anyways... I'm on a library computer here, so I should get going. Laurel's waiting for a computer, so I'll go find something to read while I wait for her. I've got about 5 minutes left on here--I should write some emails back before I have to go. I have fun things for mailing! Yay! I bought a coloring book, and I'll rip out pages and send them as letters, as well as a "While You Were Out" phone notepad from the dollar store. It's really cool. Fun letters for people! Yeah, I know. I'm such a dork. But that's what makes me so cool. :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:30 p.m.