about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Apr. 28
... Someday surrender
Jen's here! Finally!

And I finished my taxes. Not that I have much to claim, or that I'll get much back, but it'll be a few dollars. It's pretty sad how little I made, though.

I'm really excited for this week, though. The roads are pretty clear, so we should be good to head to Edmonton tomorrow, and we'll go shopping, maybe go to the waterpark, and go for lunch with Lynsae. The nice thing about it is that it may be a 3-hour drive each way, but that'll give us a lot of good time to talk. :o)

She's taking a nap right now--she's been up since 2:00 a.m. Alberta time, and I think today's going to just be a relaxing day. I've got a bunch of errands, so we'll get those done, and be good to go. Kinda sucks that her trip got cut short by a day and a half, but we'll still definitely make the most of the whole time.

Hmm. I've been starting at the cursor for far too long now. Well, that and A Wedding Story. It's Paige Davis' wedding (from Trading Spaces), and they met doing Beauty and the Beast on Broadway, which is cool, because that's the musical that Chelsea and I saw when we were there.

Anyways, I'm going to pass off the computer to Janel and wait for Jen to wake up.

One year ago It's today: So I had an odd dream today, when I was taking a nap. It really was quite strange... It included working security at the church, and there being an evening wedding (which there will be this coming Friday, but I'm not sure why I was thinking about it!), transporting our fish, the goldfish eating the newts, and me being married to Brian. It was weird. And the bridesmaids dresses in the wedding were kinda strange-looking, too.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:40 a.m.