about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Apr. 14
... The picture frames have changed
I don't think I'm realizing just how close to the end I am. There are all these "lasts" that are coming (or have already come) this week, and I just don't feel it.

I'm afraid I'm going to look back on these few weeks and realize that I didn't do enough to take advantage of them. Of course, it comes down to much more than taking advantage of a few weeks. You can't force the memories; they've been built in four years of time spent together. So many moments. Wow.

But honestly, I have two classes left, and one is more of a final than a class--our final scene presentations tomorrow. I've got two spring classes, so technically I still have 10 days of class left once exams and grad are over, but that almost doesn't feel like it totally counts.

This hasn't been exactly the semester I thought it would be. In some ways, it's been much better; in some ways it's been worse. I guess you never really know what to expect until it's over, though, and even then, not until you look at in retrospect.

I'm excited for the next chapter, but I'm going to miss this place and these people.

It just sunk in a little bit that, in 3 weeks, I'm finished here, and I probably won't see half of these people again. I haven't taken the time to realize that yet.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:15 p.m.