about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Oct. 25
... Mayhem in Dreamland
Ugh. I'm getting frustrated with the Rocky webmail system... I'm using my hotmail account for most things, but I'm using my Rocky account for a few different things, and it's really quite frustrating that it's not letting me sign in. Bah!!

I'm having such a forgetful week. It's really bad. This morning, we had a photo shoot for Mayhem, and I was supposed to kinda facilitate it. I knew about it; I talked to Mabelle about it on Wednesday, and I completely forgot about it. No excuse... I didn't even set my alarm and then sleep in or anything like that. It just erased itself from my brain. I saw it in my daytimer a couple of days ago, and it didn't even register. I feel horrible... I should have been there. I mean, it's not the end of the world, but still, it was important, and I needed to be there. Bleah. I'm a horrible stage manager... I can't even manage to be where I need to be when I need to be there.

I had nightmares last night about showing up an hour late for rehearsals and only making it there for the second half of them. You know I'm a little preoccupied with the show when...

I was talking to Brian the other night, and he was asking how the show was going. Of course, I had good things to say about it... things are going smoothly, and right now is kind of the in-between stage of my work. I don't have as much to do as I did at the beginning, and it's definitely the calm before the storm of tech week. He laughed, and then said he'd ask me the same thing in 3 weeks, when we're in the middle of tech week. Yah, my answer will be just slightly different then! :o) It'll still be good, though.

Anyways... I'm going to Edmonton this weekend to visit Lynsae. I haven't seen her since June, when we stopped at her place on tour. It'll be good to get away for a day or two... even if it does mean that I'm procrastinating even more. Meh. I'll get it done.

Okay, I'm outta here. Have fun.
infinite || abyss

posted at 4:44 p.m.