about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Mar 12
... Legs. It's all about the legs.
Not fun. I just lost an entire entry in which I wrote about the odd child that Christian is. I wonder about that child. I really do. Sometimes, I even wonder about Kathy's sanity, dating him. I mean, come on! I had this whole great play by play about how he's so weird, and how he was doing odd things in my bedroom. Don't worry; it's not as dirty as it sounds. Almost, but not quite! :o) Anyways, I lost all that, and now I can't rewrite it exactly the same way.

I was also writing about how it's odd not to be involved in Steel Magnolias this semester. It wasn't so much when I was doing Morbidman and I was so involved in other drama things, but now that they're opening tomorrow night, and everyone is focused on the show, it's harder. It's going to be weird to be in the audience tomorrow night instead of onstage or even backstage. Or even sitting in the audience, but having been involved in everything.

I swear, Kathy and Christian's kids are going to be some screwed up little monkeys. Her genes in them will be their only saving grace whatsoever. With him for a father, they'll be almost doomed!!

Anyways, I feel like I'm so out of the loop this semester. I'm not on the missions team; I'm not in the play... I feel like I'm there for class, and that's it. Oh wait, that's probably because I am. I miss being involved in everything. I know I couldn't have handled it all with Morbidman, but now that that's over, it seems like I'm doing nothing.

Ah well... only another few weeks, and then a break. Exciting thought! Except that means that maybe Christian will be here more. I don't know how I'll be able to handle that... :o) No, by then I'll have a car, hopefully, so I'll be able to run far, far away from those hairy legs invading my personal space. I think I'm going to have nightmares about that. And if he does anything else after he gets out of the shower... well, I'm going to need therapy. And it'll all be his fault.

But I guess we all need some entertainment, don't we? This is just my form. Hey, at least it's free. And it's better than a movie. Probably higher rated, too. :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:38 p.m.