about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Aug 6
... Surprises
Lynsae surprised me yesterday by coming to our housewarming party! Woohoo! :o) She called (from Sharla's, but I didn't know that, because Edwin answered the phone), and we talked for a few minutes, then she said that they were almost at her house, and could she call back in 10 minutes or so. I went outside with everyone else, and all of a sudden, there were hands over my eyes, and she was there. I was sooooo incredibly surprised; I screamed (just s short little scream) and then started crying. Jer took pictures. :o)

Kathy said that she knew I was going to freak out--she, Barry, and Steph were talking in a corner of the yard, and they could see Lyns come up to the gate, and Kathy leans over to Barry and says, "Just watch, she's going to freak. I bet she'll scream." Nah, I'm not predictable or anything! ;o) That was the best surprise ever.

It wasn't a long enough visit, but she's coming back soon, so we'll get a longer time then. It'll all be good. :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 1:25 p.m.