about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Mar. 28
... The light is dimming and the dream is too
*sigh* What a long day. And this weekend is full of days that are just as long, if not longer. It's days like today that I need a break from myself. It's times like right now that I need to be refreshed from, not by, theatre. But it's only hours like these. Tomorrow, I'll get to rehearsal and I'll be ready to go. If, that is, if I can get my stupid work schedule figured out. I'm supposed to work 9-6. I have a rehearsal from 12-6, probably. Anyone else see a problem here?

But it'll all work out.

In the meantime, since I'm too tired to think of anything new and exciting to write, here's this week's Friday Five.

1. What was your most memorable moment from the last week? Hmmm. If we include tonight in that, probably the genre run of Joseph tonight. Particularly Dave and Shawn kissing, and Mabelle's pants falling off. That was pretty memorable. Other than that... seeing Last Train to Nibroc last night. That was definitely one of the most memorable shows I've seen in a long time.

2. What one person touched your life this week? Strange as it seems (there's been a run of crazy dreams)... Okay, off the Joe lyrics for now (I promise these will disappear in a week or so. For now, just put up with Joe being mentioned every second sentence). Anyways, it seems odd, even to me, but for some reason, I've been very encouraged by Phil this week. I'm not sure why--maybe it's the way he's reacting to my leadership in props, and the way he's trying to work with us--but it's been very encouraging to me. Maybe I'm strange, but sometimes the smallest things mean more than the obvious ones.

3. How have you helped someone this week? I drove Ed out to camp on Wednesday. Good grief; was that only 2 days ago? No wonder it seems like my life is so crazy... that feels like it was a week ago. Wow. I'm not sure what that says about my life. But anyways, I gave him a ride out to Evergreen on Wednesday afternoon. Good times.

4. What one thing do you need to get done by this time next week? By this time? Have repaired, cleaned, and repainted all of the props; have my life organized for the show; have run 3 of the 5 shows already; be attempting to get some sleep; have been at the theatre every day since Sunday... is that enough?

5. What one thing will you do over the next seven days to make your world a better place? I will be part of a musical that will be seen by 1200 people, and I will put my all into it to encourage the cast and crew, make it look amazing, and make my little part of it worth every penny that the audience pays to see it.

Hmm. Interesting that most of my answers revolved around Joseph somehow. Or not so interesting. Not so unusual, maybe. I think it's just indicitave of what my life revolves around at this particular point in time.

Okay, I stopped making sense three paragraphs ago. I'm going to go.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:43 p.m.