about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, Aug. 4
... Things I cannot say
Bah. I just lost my entry. I really hate it when I do stupid things like think that I'm going to a different site in the other window, and it turns out to be this one. Not that I do that often or anything, of course.

Kat spent yesterday afternoon and evening hanging out. We were supposed to go to Banff, but... the roads. And the cars. Neither of which were in optimum condition to drive there. So... we drove around Calgary and went shopping here instead. That's okay, though, because we went to Ikea. I love shopping at Ikea; especially when I have gift certificates to spend! :o)

I spent last night and this afternoon with Laura... I'm excited for when she's actually back from camp, and not just a weekend here and there when I get to see her, but I have to share her with the people she brings home from camp with her.

Oy. I need to go to the library. However, it's almost 9:00 on a Sunday night, meaning that the library's closed. And, tomorrow's a holiday, meaning that it will be closed tomorrow, too. *sigh* I guess I'll have to wait until Tuesday. I was hoping to be able to work on this stuff today, though. Oh well... I have Ikea stuff to do! :o)

What a pointless entry.

Have you ever felt so excited, anticipatory, and loving life, and yet so scared at the same time? Yah. Laura described it last night as seeing me as a little kid, hanging on to my mom's skirt, looking out from behind her legs, wanting to go play, but not wanting the other kids to hurt me. Kind of an interesting analogy, hey? It's so true, but right now, I think that's the best place for me to be. Scared spitless, but excited. Ready to move and ready to see what God's going to do, but not quite bold enough to take it and run with it on my own to places where I shouldn't run with it.
infinite || abyss

posted at 8:55 p.m.