about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Sept 3
... Blue-eyed babes
Well, I'm back. As I said last night. In some ways, it's so great to be back, but in other ways, it's weird. It's so strange to think that life went on without me here. Not that I'm being egocentric or anything, but my life took a week off from the ordinary, and it's rather odd to think that everyone else's lives were still in the ordinary, and that all the storylines that have been going on forever are still going on, and have still been going on.

Anyways, enough about how crazy it was being gone... I had an amazing trip. Jen and I bonded rather freakishly well for two people who had never met face to face. We're rubbed off on each other A LOT, even just over email, letters, and phone calls... it was scary to see how alike we were by the end of the week! The funniest "act-alike," though, was on Tuesday, when she picked me up from the airport and we were wearing the exact same pair of Bluenotes jeans. It wasn't enough that we both had them, halfway across the country--that would have been funny, but not this great--or that I brought them with me, which would have been even funnier. But no, we both decided to wear them, out of all our pairs of jeans, on the same day, halfway across the country from each other. We found it hilarious.

Mike and Jen are too amazingly cute together... Together now--"awwwww." I can't wait to see where God takes their relationship.

Okay, I'm trying to do too many things at once now, and I have to leave in about 10 min, so I'll write more later. That's what I always say... don't worry, I have plenty of thoughts on starting school again, and another one of my "where were we a year ago" rants! ;o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 6:07 p.m.